Valentines Weekend in pictures

Bacon Sandwich and breakfast readingThere is something decadent about lazy Saturday mornings, crisp bacon between soft brown bread and a little bit of reading inspiration.Mr D bought this magazine because it had an article about lingerie – he knows I have been researching this subject for a while. I am so blessed to have a man in my life who pays attention to my creativity and encourages me. He bought me a pile of little reading books for Valentines day, short stories that he will read me when we are tucked up in bed!

As well as some beautiful daffodils. I think these flowers should be identified with Valentines day, roses are simply twigs at this time of the year, but the daffodils push through the cold, they are like vases of sunshine – so good at lifting my spirits on a dull February day.

Cross-stitch love 2

I have been playing around with cross stitch, creating these two pieces to be turned into bolsters on our bed, except I realised the material is up in the Cotswolds. I thought it might be a nice gift. I also created a play list on youtube of songs that are special to us – we listened to it cuddled up on the sofa. .. nice.

Portrait picture design

I had this idea for creating personalised portraits about a year ago, its only just come to fruition.

I have a couple of workshops coming up, so needed to concentrate on getting them completed this weekend

Arranging fabric portrait

I love this ‘red bird fabric’ from Eternal Maker – I bought it from memory about the right shade of red to match the frame, thank fully the red was just right.

Fabric portraits

In no time they were done! we can gaze into each other’s eyes, or turn them around if we argue!

Afternoon tea was ready and waiting.

Home made afternoon tea

Smokies, muffins, chocolate cake and raspberry and white chocolate brownies

The chocolate cake was sublime, I am usually the baker but I think Mr D has stolen my crown!

After a walk along the seashore in the glorious sunshine

Heart chocolate souffle

Dinner was sublime, crab pasta followed by heart shaped chocolate raspberry soufflé

Mr D is a delightful cook and a fantabulous man! Breakfast Bagel

Smoked Salmon Bagels with cream cheese for Sunday Brunch

Picking out embroidery colours

More embroidery

Reading papers, relaxing and dog walking.

Perfect!

ttfn

x

8 thoughts on “Valentines Weekend in pictures

  1. Sounds like a wonderful weekend. The portraits are fabulous. Daffodils are one of my favourite flowers – maybe my favourite. I always think bulbs magical, hiding away under the soil for most of the year, so we forget them, then pushing their way back though to surprise us again in spring. I’m not a fan of roses, even later in the year – all those spikes!

    Like

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post

