Foodie Pen Pals – My first time!

Foodie Pen Pals

What I love about blogging is that there are some people with really wonderful ideas out there and it is a fabulous opportunity to connect with people in many different countries, so when I discovered Foodie Pen Pals this month I could not wait to participate.The program was started in the US by Lindsay of The Lean Green Bean back in 2011. Foodie Pen Pals is a way for  bloggers and readers to get to know each other by sending a package of food items in the mail each month. Carol Anne of Rock Salt brought the idea over to the UK and Europe and runs the Foodie Pen Pals exchange each month.

You simply sign up on the website by the 5th of the month to be included in the swap, all the details and rules are laid out clearly.  I received a lovely email last week from Meredith at Kaffee and Kuchen who would be sending me my parcel. She asked me what my preferences were and my lovely package arrived on Friday! There were some wonderful items in there, and I have to admit the little pigs did not last long after this picture was taken. Meredith is originally from Canada and is now living in Germany – and the items she included are not available in the UK. I am looking forward to trying the Rice Pudding and the Cup Browine! She also included Milka chocolate which I brought back happy memories of spending a Summer in France when I was 14! Mr D was very interested in the paprika nuts, as well as the parmesan bake, I think he was just as excited by the parcel as I was. So thank you Meredith for your lovely parcel it made my month!
foodie parcel ready to go

I emailled Emma, from Something New Each Week (yet another lovely blog!) and discovered what her preferences were – as it was my first time I was actually very anxious to get it right. Then I decided to wrap each item (only because I love opening presents!) I sent off my parcel last Thursday so I hope it arrived ok.

I will definitely be participating again, not only does it introduce me to fabulous blogs, but it is delightful to give and receive.  A big thank you to Carol Ann at RockSalt for your hard work in bringing it altogether!

Susanna Signature

10 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pals – My first time!

  1. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your package! In all the months I’ve participated, this is the first month I’ve ever been paired with a blogger who wrote about it. 🙂 I love the Katjes piggies – I first discovered the brand on a food tour in Berlin. Milka and Ritter chocolate are some favourites in my German household – hope the Vanilla Chai flavour is yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The piggies did not last long.. in fact most of the parcel was savoured and enjoyed quite quickly, thank you so much Meredith, it was so thoughtfully put together and was just perfect.

      Like

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post

